We have a private GitHub repo which looks like below:

If a user that does not have access were to access this page, they would see:


Type in a GitHub user name:


The invited user will now see the invitation. They should click to Accept:

And they will now see the repo:

From the admin side, we see the user has accepted:


Keep learning. Keep building.
Explore AI, agents & Microsoft technology.
I share practical ideas, tutorials, and videos about AI, AI agents, Microsoft technologies, and the Power Platform.
Subscribe on YouTube →Carl de Souza Enterprise Architect at Microsoft · AI Technology Expert