Home › Dynamics 365 Customer Engagement (CRM) › Plugin – Delete Async Operation if Successful
Dynamics 365 Customer Engagement (CRM) · Jun 2, 2017 · 1 MIN READ

Plugin – Delete Async Operation if Successful

In the Plugin Registration Tool in Dynamics 365, there is an option for PostOperation plugins whether to create a record in System Jobs on success or not. This option is “Delete AsyncOperation if StatusCode = Successful”:

We will go through the effects of turning this on and off.

First, uncheck the check box, so the record is created.

Our plugin runs on creating a new Account. Create an account:

Now, navigate to Settings->System Jobs. You will see a System Event for our plugin:

Now, let’s turn the option off by checking the box in the plugin step:

Create a new account. This time, the System Event will not display in System Jobs:

 

Carl de Souza
Keep learning. Keep building.

Explore AI, agents & Microsoft technology.

I share practical ideas, tutorials, and videos about AI, AI agents, Microsoft technologies, and the Power Platform.

Subscribe on YouTube →
Carl de Souza Enterprise Architect at Microsoft · AI Technology Expert

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Carl de Souza
KEEP LEARNING. KEEP BUILDING.

Explore AI, agents & Microsoft technology.

I share practical ideas, tutorials, and videos about AI, AI agents, Microsoft technologies, and the Power Platform.